Tuesday, April 13, 2010

The Unknown: Beck's Record Club (featuring MGMT) - Songs Of Leonard Cohen

This weekend my wife got in a fight with her best friend over text message. What was the fight about?...one of them didn't understand what the other said in her text. Then she, misinterpreted it...and instead of calling and figuring it all out...they preceded to snap back-and-forth at each other in text over their cellphones, whipping each other into a frenzy. At one point, my wife said she would never talk to her friend ever again. All over a misread text. Things are better now...they are BFFs again...but it just goes to show...though technology has changed our lives...we still go through all the same shit.

Here is Beck's Record Club (featuring MGMT) - Songs of Leonard Cohen

1. Suzanne
2. Master Song
3. Winter Lady
4. Stranger Song
5. Sisters of Mercy
6. So Long Marianne
7. Hey That's No Way To Say Goodbye
8. Stories of the Street
9. Teachers
10. One of Us Cannot Be Wrong

Buy MGMT's new album, Congratulations...now!!!

No comments: