Monday, October 26, 2009

The 11 Best Songs By Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

Starting tomorrow and over the next month, we're about to be introduced to all the big final releases of the year. So before the craziness is unleashed, I wanted to shortly stop and mention a couple of releases that have slid by unnoticed. Both releases feature Alec Ounsworth (singer of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah). First up is a full on solo release (Mo Beauty) on the Anti- label. Which is ironic considering that CYHSY is "anti-label."

But that's not all. Alec has also formed his own indie supergroup called Flashy Pyhton, featuring members of Dr. Dog, Man Man, and the Walkmen. Like CYHSY, Alec has chosen the label-less can pick up their first release from their website.

Here are the 11 Best Songs By Clap Your Hands Say Yeah:

1. Upon The Tidal Wave of Young Blood (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
2. My Yellow Country Teeth (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
3. Is This Love? (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
4. The Sword Song (Some Loud Thunder)
5. Over and Over Again (Lost and Found) - (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
6. Some Loud Thunder (Tour EP)
7. Mama, Won't You Keep Them Castles in the Air Burning? (Some Loud Thunder)
8. Heavy Metal (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
9. Satan Said Dance (Some Loud Thunder)
10. In This Home On Ice (Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
11. Cigarettes (In This Home On Ice)

Buy Alec Ounsworth's new solo album, Mo Beauty. Also buy Alec's new supergroup, Flashy Python.

1 comment:

diegolas said...

cigarettes link is´t down